Eight Seasons
The Opera House,
Concertmaster Amalia Hall leads and directs this innovative concert which pairs Vivaldi's much-loved Four Seasons with Argentine composer Astor Piazzolla's, The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires.
Four Seasons
Amalia Hall

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Astor Piazzolla
Amalia Hall

Orchestra Wellington presents a unique programme called 'Eight Seasons', lead and directed by Concertmaster Amalia Hall. This is a performance of Vivaldi's Four Seasons paired with 'The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires' by the Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla (who is famous for his tango music).
Amalia Hall is New Zealand's finest young violinist and an incredible performer. Instead of performing first one work and then the other, as orchestras usually do, they will perform it movement by movement, so Autumn (Vivaldi), Autumn (Piazzolla), Winter (Vivaldi), Winter (Piazzolla).

IMPORTANT – if you have tickets to our Eight Seasons concert on Saturday 4th May, please note that there was a change of venue for this concert from the original listed venue The Wellington Cathedral of St Paul’s to the new location The Opera House

The seating in the Opera House will be General Admission.

Orchestra Wellington